The Reflection Group (RG) “EU and Cultural Heritage” is a group of government representatives from EU member states that functions like a think tank for EU cultural policy. It was founded based on the Declaration of Bruges, an initiative of the Belgian EU Council Presidency in 2010, which highlights the importance of cultural heritage as a resource for Europe. As a rule, the RG meets twice a year on the invitation of a member state which chairs the RG for a year. The Reflection Group meeting from 28 to 30 October 2020 will be held under Germany’s EU Council Presidency and will be organised by the representative of the federal states, Eva-Maria Seng.

Partners: Standing Conference of Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany, Ministry for Culture and Science of the Federal State of North Rhine-Westphalia

Organiser: Länder

Continue reading


Prof. Dr. Prof. h.c. mult. (HAUST, LIT) Eva- Maria Seng

Universität Paderborn

+49 5251 60 5488